Circulating Positive Thoughts♡

Waking up in the morning is easy for me, but getting up is not. This morning was different though, not because anything was actually different, but because something in my head clicked, and so it just was. I’ve been very happy lately, and that’s because of an attitude adjustment on my part, but I really appreciated how much easier getting up this morning was because of this simple little “click” -this somewhat new realization in my head. Of course, something I’ve always known, but sometimes we allow ourselves to be sad for too long and forget. Grieving is important, however, dwelling, is truly poisonous. Establish the difference and learn to avoid the latter.

Anyway, I have two children. My first born son will be 3 next month. My daughter was just born in February. Of course they are a great responsibility, but really, they are everything that make life worth living.

As I was laying in bed this morning, I had just finished feeding my daughter and was about to change her as she peer’s up at me with her beautiful big eyes, so full of life, and so full of love. She’ll be 3 months soon, but already she smiles at me with such delight. She laughs. She rarely even cries.

My son was a happy baby too, but of course, I had to learn on him, poor thing. lol and so things weren’t always as smooth on my end, however he was still a happy baby. And so, I want to be more like them. Children, always happy and ready to forgive, learn, and try again. All they do all day, is follow their hearts.

Click: Good Morning, Sweetheart! 🙂 (Sorry Video is Only Available For My Facebook Friends at this time..)

Screen Shot 2014-05-14 from the Video

Screen Shot 2014-05-14 from the Video

My dad sent me a picture quote this morning, it was a little blurry, but the message was clear enough to be understood.

“The Mountain of Life.”

A son and his father were walking in the mountains

Suddenly, the son falls, hurts himself, and screams “AHHHHHHH”

To his surprise, he hears the voice repeating, somewhere in the distant mountain, “AHHHHHHH!”

Surprised and curious…the little boys yells, “Who are you?’

He receives his answer: “Who are you?”

Having forgotten all about his cuts and scrapes by now, the boy yells again, “Answer me!”

The mountain replies, “Answer me!”

The little boy is getting frustrated, “Stop repeating everything I say!”

“Stop repeating everything I say” bounces back to him.

“Stop making fun of me!” yells the little boy!

“Stop making fun of me! responds the mountain.

Finally the boy looks at this father who is trying not to smile.

“What’s going on?” he asks his father.

Instead of answering his son…the father yells as loudly as he can “You are powerful and I love you!”

“You are powerful and I love you!” responds the mountain.

The father then explains to his son…”People call this ECHO…but I call it LIFE.”

“Life gives you back everything you say and do. Our life is simply a reflection of our actions.”

“If you want more love in the world, create more love in your heart.” The father then stopped and yelled loudly, “I LOVE YOU!”

“I LOVE YOU!” came back the answer.

The father paused, cleaned up his son’s cuts and scrapes…and yelled loudly one last time….”This is my son and I love him.”

“This is my son and I love him!”…answered the mountain!

The son held his father’s hand and smiled….as his father said quietly, “Life will give you back everything you have given it…so only give your best…only give your love.”

YOUR LIFE IS NOT A COINCIDENCE, IT’S A REFLECTION OF YOU!

I’ve said this before, and I’ll say it again. Positivity beget’s happiness (and yes, this is my own quote), so you must always let your inner light shine. When I was a child my grandmother always used to tell me to Follow My Heart. She used to say it all the time, in so many different ways. I heard her, I even thought I understood, but it was definitely something I overlooked later in my life after she was gone. I know it sounds cheesy, but that’s why I came up with Coralberry H3ART♡ (pronounced Coralberry Heart -Please Read About Coralberry H3ART♡, HERE). To remind others to Follow their H3ART’s, their dreams, their aspirations, their BLISS, to circulate positive thoughts through actions, if only perceived. Positive Mental Attitude (PMA) really comes from within. It isn’t something I’m making up, and it’s very important, so spread the word~ give a little love, smile at someone today. Stop and “smell the roses,” as my grandmother used to say.. look at the flowers, the tree’s, the pastures, the sky, the sea, look at all of the beauty around you and appreciate it! Don’t only “see” your children, but “hear” them too! They are full of so much LIFE.

To think my life was very different before they came along, I can barely even imagine how my life was before they existed in it. No matter, I’m at a prime in my life now, and it’s all because it’s a life I have chosen for myself. I chose happiness, I chose LOVE. I chose to be with a man who I knew would love me forever, a man, who is intelligent in so many ways. He has given me two beautiful children and I adore him every day for taking care of us and making me so happy. 

I’m not saying my life is perfect. But I am saying, I think it is. Let me explain, life is what you make it. Life is what you think of it. If you’re in a rut of bad thoughts, practice every day to think only the good ones. It takes time, but you can do it. Stay focused. Stay driven to Follow your H3ART and exactly what it is that you want to be.

“Que Sera, Sera. Whatever will be, will be…” Life is going throw you some rocks sometimes, so you just learn how to roll with the punches. Believe me, it is possible, and so very worth it 🙂

When I was younger I spent much of my life doing what other people wanted me to do, believing what they believed, assuming things, instead of discovering them for myself, but this is my time, this is MY life, and only I am responsible for my own happiness, as you are of yours so grabs the reigns and take the responsibility for it! Life is much more rewarding when you live it for yourself anyhow and I can’t blame anyone else for my mistakes, and no one take credit for my achievements. 

I look at my children when they wake up, they decide they are happy, and so they are. Their lives, are perfect! Kind of like that saying “We come to love not by finding a perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly.” Change your perspective, allow yourself to be happy. If not for you, do it for your children, do it for your family. Give them the gift of happiness, don’t be the one to bring everybody down. Negative attitudes are contagious, as are positive ones!! So choose, your’s wisely. Sometimes our expectations are too high. Sometimes they are too low, you just gotta find a middle ground. Healthy expectations, things that will truly help you achieve that PMA. Be the one people want to be around, because you exude so much love, laughter, and happiness.

Found this on Wikipedia after a quick search:

 

Positive mental attitude

The Encyclopedia of Natural Medicine states that the largest part to your overall health is from your mental health. Having positive mental health gives us the motivation to do our best that we can and always striving to do better (Murray, Michael & Pizzorno, and Joseph: Encyclopedia of Natural Medicine (1998)(pgs. 17-19)(Revised 2nd Edition); Three River Press, New York.). Seeing the brighter side of things instead of the bad is just one way you can help your positive mental health. Keeping your thoughts positive will assist you in talking more positive. Positive people influence others to get into a healthier positive mental state of health. When a person is mentally healthy they are more equip to deal with reality and adapt to changes in a positive way. With good mental health comes good emotional as well as intellectual health, which aides in the problem solving of life events (Health the Basics, Pearson, 10th ed. pg29).

 

Believe me yet? Make Happiness A Priority. I really do appreciate your LOV3 and Comments 🙂 Thank you to those of you who stop by and read my blog from time to time. Hopefully My Coralberry H3ART will take off soon and I can get my Nature pics, specifically Flower’s of Positivity, and Waterfall’s out and and available for purchase. If I succeed, and I will, even if it takes a while, I’ll find pretty Hawaiian themed frames for my pictures. 🙂 I’m still learning, so please send your encouragement by letting me know when you Like them! 😉

SMIL3, LIF3 IS FULL OF LOV3, everywhere, if you look for it 🙂
MY Son Just Gave Me A Flower He Picked For Me From Outside!! ❤ awww….

Can’t believe how big he is getting!!! He looks older then normal in this pic I just took.. but I had to post it because he just gave me this pretty little flower 🙂


Sincerely, thanks for reading!

photo logo4 - Version 2

18 thoughts on “Circulating Positive Thoughts♡

  1. Mama's Happy Hive says:

    Lizzie, you have some VERY deep thoughtful posts that you share! This post has so much h3art in it! I love feeling at the deepest levels and you really portray that in this post. Hug those sweet babies of yours! 🙂

  2. Mama's Happy Hive says:

    By the way… I love how your blog posts my comment with my picture in a circle. It looks so nice this way. 🙂

    • Glad you liked it! I found your post about surviving your first car lesson quite inspiring as well, just the fact that you think of it so often and even use it to make your decisions to appreciate your life. Love it. Thanks again.for stopping by. You’re such a.good follower 🙂

  3. A positive attitude can change everything! It’s so hard to remember, though. Having a poor attitude can be easier sometimes (hope that makes sense!), but it’s so worth it to remember to choose positive. I’m so glad you shared this!

    • Thank You KT! It do understand what you mean and agree. I also think this makes us a deluded species.. considering negative attitudes somehow often translates to.easier, when in the long run it causes more grief than its worth. Its a surprise we’re not extinct! lol hope that made sense cuz I totally agree with what you were saying. Glad you enjoyed my post 😉

Leave a Reply

