Keep Calm and Put Your Lipstick On

20140516_114721-2

My body is aching. I’m in so much pain. But I’m alive.
I’m tired. My mind won’t stop, but I’m thankful I have a brain.
It’s storming and there is thunder and lightening… but at least that means the greenery around us will remain lush.
For every negative thought that comes into your head, you must combat it with a positive thought.
Negativity is contagious, but so is positivity. So choose which route you want to take.
I am feeling miserable, I really am, but I’m not going to let it own my mood.
I am feeling miserable, but at least my heart is in the right place 🙂

Tip: Any sort of pain or misery you endure can actually be fueled into something good. For example, when I was performing, I took any nervousness I had and rather than being stage fright, specifically tunneled it into strengthening my voice and performance. Another good thing, is artistry and writing.. take that negative charge and use it to conduct positive energy. When you are down, you are focused and often more creative, if you put your mind to it!

Sometimes, to get me into that calm, all I gotta do is brush my hair, splash my face, and throw on a little lipstick 🙂 What helps you feel better??

992900_396382173804416_357882517_n

Google Image, Not my picture

 

L♡VE,

Lizzie
Coralberry H3ART♡

10 thoughts on “Keep Calm and Put Your Lipstick On

  1. mommy2apirateandprincess says:

    I am not a lipstick girl but some shiny lip gloss and doing my hair different then my normal ‘mommy pony tail’ always puts a smile on my face.

  2. Mama's Happy Hive says:

    Lizzie-Beth I hope you start to feel better soon! Lipstick really does do something special for the “feeling” pretty department! 🙂 HUGS!

  3. I can completely relate to this post :] Sometimes thats all you need! I alway’s enjoy a little pampering in the morning (if the kids allow lol) if I can have time to paint my nails and actually wear some lip stick I’m a happy girl the rest of the day :]

  4. Usually a shower will help change my mood, but if I can’t take one (I have 5 kids, so I don’t get to take showers at random), a lot of the time, just brushing my hair and doing it in a way that isn’t a ponytail or bun helps my mood. 🙂

    • Yay for showers! I can understand having a hard time scheduling one with 5 kiddos too though hehe I have a hard enough time with two ^.~ you get bonus points in my book… go you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

